Home > Solved Hjt > Solved: HJT Review Please.

Solved: HJT Review Please.

Going to the movies is so last decade. Please include the following reports for further review, and so we may continue cleansing the system: C:\ComboFix.txt New HijackThis log. Double-click FindAWF.exe to start the tool. The Basics Corporate Events Accessibility Contact us Contact us Contact us Contact us 72-76 Eversholt Street, NW11BY London, UK ◉ Tel: +44 2036893188 ◉ Mail: Contact us! check over here

Below are 2 HJT Log files, one in safe mode one in normal mode with the executable being renamed as ScannerA. They had something to do with the MaCFee site advisor; an uninstaller.exe. Login now. I just noticed the slowdown and saw it in the history and did a google search to read more.

Messenger - {E5D12C4E-7B4F-11D3-B5C9-0050045C3C96} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\YPager.exe O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe O9 - Extra button: But just to be on the safe side, go ahead and download ComboFix and save it to your desktop. Whataboutadog???

  1. Regards Howard Oct 12, 2007 #12 (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Topic Status: Not open for further replies.
  2. The gift vouchers are valid for 6 months (more precisely: vouchers must be redeemed for a HintHunt game that takes place within 180 days after purchase date).
  3. hmaxos vs Lowest Rated 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 "No internet connection available" When trying to analyze an entry.
  4. Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 12:38:12 PM, on 5/8/2006 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
  5. I don't know why is rears itself as an Exel file but I transcribed this anyway from the results:(McAfee Site Advisor icon 'M')0122081218004538mcinst.exe I think is said it was an uninstaller.exeI

If you have any further virus/spyware problems, please post in this thread. Logged Carbon Dudeoxide Global ModeratorMastermind Thanked: 166 Certifications: List Computer: Specs Experience: Expert OS: Windows 7 Re: Please review and advise. « Reply #5 on: August 06, 2008, 03:33:30 AM » Try What the Tech -- It's free! Come and achieve your natural high with this simple yet challenging game!

You found the friendliest gaming & tech geeks around. When done with the above, FindAWF automatically runs a new scan and opens a new log that you need to post. Also, let me know the results of the Panda Antirootkit scan. Oct 16, 2007 Solved:need help removing whataboutadog.

Here's how it works. Virus cleanup? Thanks Howard Mark Oct 11, 2007 #7 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177 +19 No problem, I`ll be waiting. or is it just this that was slowing my computer down so much when I first turned it on?

The game venue does play background music & also sound effects to alert the players about electronic hints. (There is no hearing assistance system during the game – therefore at least https://forums.whatthetech.com/index.php?showtopic=129324&page=2 Come HintHuntin’ & be the hero instead! Thread resolved/closed! 0 This discussion has been closed. While TeaTimer is an excellent tool for the prevention of spyware, it can sometimes prevent HijackThis from fixing certain things.

New Security Content For 3.6.cpu IssueID SecChkID ProductCheckName Event Type Risk Level 3113042 16269 UDP_Ares_Galaxy Protocol Signature Medium 2106243 25840 DPS_String_Overflow Unauthorized Access Attempt High 2106242 25841 DPS_IpAddr_Overflow Unauthorized Access Attempt check my blog All Rights Reserved. Get notifications on updates for this project. If you’d like to buy one, please visit HintHunt’s booking page.

Disconnect from the net and run the McAfee removal tool as per the instructions. Click the scan button. Pager] C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\ypager.exe -quiet O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [AIM] C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe -cnetwait.odl O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [RealPlayer] "C:\Program Files\Real\RealOne Player\realplay.exe" /RunUPGToolCommandReBoot O4 - Startup: Shortcut to PrintServer100.lnk = C:\Program Files\Corel\WordPerfect Office 2002\Programs\PrintServer100.exe O4 - http://visu3d.com/solved-hjt/solved-hjt-log-for-review.html It's free.

Join our site today to ask your question. Isn't enough the bloody civil war we're going through? Similar Topics Solved:Another Whataboutadog infection!

Extra note: After you have installed the Recovery Console - if you reboot your computer, right after reboot, you'll see the option for the Recovery Console now as well.

Download one antivirus and one firewall programme from the choices below. Follow all the instructions exactly. Games and instructions are rotating constantly and the reception has limited space so early birdies might need to wait outside, while late birds might cause delays for other teams. Please don't fill out this field.

We have grouped the most relevant information into 3 main categories and we are constantly adding more info! Seems a little faster after the defrag and disk cleanup. Certainly, if you decide to take this risk and willing to pay the HH Minimum fee of £66 (off-peak), we’ll do everything we can to make the most of your game http://visu3d.com/solved-hjt/solved-hjt-log-please-review.html You may want to look at the existent unofficial forks though: https://github.com/dragokas/hijackthis/ -- HijackThis is a free utility that generates an in depth report of registry and file settings from your

The connection is automatically restored before CF completes its run. However, we`re not done yet. Already have an account? I also wanted to see what processes from the task manager could be stopped and and if there is anything else I can shut off in the start up processes that

Read this: . Open HijackThis, Click Do a system scan only, checkmark these. Install whichever firewall programme you chose and reconnect to the net. Is there anything else you think I should do; I've not a problem at all following the rules?

IMPORTANT NOTE : Please do not delete, download or install anything unless instructed to do so.DO NOT use any TOOLS such as Combofix or HijackThis fixes without supervision. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum. I now want to check your system for any other infections that may be lurking. Regards Howard This thread is for the use of mas21pa only.

Note - do NOT attempt any Fix yet. Click Scan Upon completion of the scan, click Save log and save it to your desktop, and post that log in your next reply for review. Close the .txt file and click Yes to save the changes. Anyways, downloaded the newest versions of HJT and AWF from what I read of the other threads and have attached the logs for you to review.

Then, do the following Select "option #2 - Restore files from bak folders" by typing 2 and press Enter . Please don't fill out this field. I re ran AVG Anti Spyware after rebooting in both safe & normal modes with a clean bill of health both times. Oct 15, 2007 Solved:Another whataboutadog problem Oct 17, 2007 Whataboutadog infection Oct 31, 2007 Whataboutadog Nov 19, 2007 Help: Possible doginhispen, whataboutadog Trojan Mar 11, 2008 Solved:I need help!!