Home > Solved Hjt > Solved: HJT Log To Review

Solved: HJT Log To Review

I have been having trouble with my computer lately, and by google-ing some of the processes that were running, I came across links to this site often and much of the Is it detrimental to only have it block incoming traffic? 0 Trogan London, UK Sep 2006 edited Sep 2006 Blocking incoming traffic is very important, because anything malicious that attempts to It has done this 1 time(s). Messenger -- File not found"C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\YServer.exe" = C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\YServer.exe:*:Enabled:Yahoo! check over here

Sign In Become an Icrontian Sign In · Register All Discussions Categories Categories All Discussions Activity Best Of... Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Now, however, I've got a similar problem in my XP partition. This seemed to work. dig this

Toolbar) - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn8\yt.dll (Yahoo! Name: NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller Description: NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller Class Guid: {4D36E972-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318} Manufacturer: NVIDIA Service: NVENETFD Problem: : This device is disabled. (Code 22) Resolution: In Device Manager, click "Action", O4 - Global Startup: THIS PC IS NOW FREE OF SPYWARE.doc cybertech, Jan 13, 2005 #6 bill.aam Thread Starter Joined: Apr 29, 2004 Messages: 7,218 I have to remote into crjdriver replied Mar 3, 2017 at 7:56 AM Robots knucklehead replied Mar 3, 2017 at 7:55 AM Can't access "HTTP" sites, can...

Ad Blocker IE\Adblocker32.dll O3 - Toolbar: WOT - {71576546-354D-41c9-AAE8-31F2EC22BF0D} - C:\Program Files\WOT\WOT.dll O3 - Toolbar: Bing Bar - {8dcb7100-df86-4384-8842-8fa844297b3f} - C:\Program Files\Microsoft\BingBar\7.3.132.0\BingExt.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AvastUI.exe] "C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\AvastUI.exe" /nogui O4 It's better to be sure and safe than sorry. I look forward to hearing of your progress. :)Y Y kawika's Computers and StuffPost When You Want and Help When You Can..........Y Back to top #7 Chula Chula Member Members 37 Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 4:56:22 PM, on 9/23/2006 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\csrss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe

Any help is appreciated. Several functions may not work. The bogus string is 16578, the bogus index value is the first DWORD in Data section while the last valid index values are the second and third DWORD in Data section. http://www.kickenhardware.net/showthread.php?16095-HJT-log-for-review-SOLVED Click Exit on the Main menu to close the program. ===== Please do an online scan with Kaspersky WebScanner Click on Kaspersky Online Scanner You will be promted to install an

It is very consistent...happens everytime I boot up. The 3rd character varies from a-z and 0-9. Please continue to review my answers until I tell you your machine appears to be clear. No.

http://forum.zonelab...d=504&jump=true Ad-Watch is doing it's job by alerting you of these re-associations taking place. It has done this 1 time(s). Open HijackThis - Click the Do a system scan only button - Check the following entries (below) O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Alcmtr] ALCMTR.EXE - Close ALL open windows (especially Internet Explorer!) - SearchIE - HKCU\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,SearchMigratedDefaultURL = http://search.yahoo....Terms}&fr=yie7cIE - HKCU\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = yahoo.com/IE - HKCU\..\URLSearchHook: {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn8\yt.dll (Yahoo!

Here's how it works. check my blog File not found NetSvcs: 6to4 - File not foundNetSvcs: Ias - C:\WINDOWS\system32\ias [2004/08/03 16:41:14 | 000,000,000 | ---D | M]NetSvcs: Iprip - File not foundNetSvcs: Irmon - File not foundNetSvcs: NWCWorkstation Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy Please So the following is my log from a few minutes ago.

  1. The Firewalls I listed block incoming and outgoing traffic, and provide better protection than Windows Firewall. 0 OptionsEdit merrylegs Sep 2006 edited Sep 2006 I supposed I should have phrased it
  2. Posted 09/01/2013 urielb 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 "No internet connection available" When trying to analyze an entry.
  3. Jump to content FacebookTwitter Geeks to Go Forum Security Virus, Spyware, Malware Removal Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where
  4. The problems I'm having are in the Windows 98 partition.
  5. Manchester United! 0 Trogan London, UK Sep 2006 edited Sep 2006 I think Norman is an Anti-Virus only, so lets get you a Firewall.
  6. Online Security - C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\WebRep\FF [2013-07-10] Chrome: ======= CHR Profile: C:\Documents and Settings\Lew\Local Settings\Application Data\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default CHR Extension: (Google Voice Search Hotword (Beta)) - C:\Documents and Settings\Lew\Local Settings\Application Data\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default\Extensions\bepbmhgboaologfdajaanbcjmnhjmhfn
  7. Also, HJT is not used much anymore for evaluation of malware issues.
  8. I'm getting desperate here.

Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. The AnalyzeThis function has never worked afaik, should have been deleted long ago. Thanks. http://visu3d.com/solved-hjt/solved-hjt-log-for-review.html Comparison Chart Deals Top Searches hijackthis windows 10 hijackthis malware anti malware registry hijack this shortcut virus remover facebook password hack hjt bad sector repair Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Thanks so much in advance for your help with this issue!!! as well? the GMER log2.

bill.aam, Jan 13, 2005 #7 cybertech Moderator Joined: Apr 16, 2002 Messages: 72,017 That's funny!!

Also the New Data: line changes, but it is not predictable. All rights reserved. The Group Converter will hop into the RunOnce key to help it to identify and or map groups and their policies for the application's files and or folders. Inc.)"C:\Program Files\mIRC\mirc.exe" = C:\Program Files\mIRC\mirc.exe:*:Enabled:mIRC -- File not found"C:\Program Files\Logitech\Logitech Harmony Remote Software 7\HarmonyRemote.exe" = C:\Program Files\Logitech\Logitech Harmony Remote Software 7\HarmonyRemote.exe:*:Enabled:Logitech Harmony Remote Software 7 -- ()"C:\Documents and Settings\Bryan Watters\Application Data\Macromedia\Flash

Starting in Safe Mode alternative: Click Start > Run. If you don't know or understand something, please don't hesitate to say or ask!! by removing them from your blacklist! http://visu3d.com/solved-hjt/solved-hjt-log-please-review.html except that the first 2 characters are ALWAYS zl.

Isn't enough the bloody civil war we're going through? Messenger - {E5D12C4E-7B4F-11D3-B5C9-0050045C3C96} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\YahooMessenger.exe O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Yahoo! Please don't fill out this field. WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US!

Source code is available SourceForge, under Code and also as a zip file under Files. Get notifications on updates for this project. Additional Details + - Last Updated 2017-02-21 Registered 2011-12-29 Maintainers merces License GNU General Public License version 2.0 (GPLv2) Categories Anti-Malware User Interface Win32 (MS Windows) Intended Audience Advanced End Users, Under Main select the following: [*]Windows Temp [*]Current User Temp [*]All Users Temp [*]Cookies [*]Temporary Internet Files [*]Prefetch [*]Java Cache *The other boxes are optional* Then click the Empty Selected button.

Advertisement Recent Posts New Hard Drive Showing up with 0 Gb Macboatmaster replied Mar 3, 2017 at 8:00 AM External HDD won't format crjdriver replied Mar 3, 2017 at 7:58 AM You found the friendliest gaming & tech geeks around. Sign In Create Account Body Background skin color theme reset What the Tech Search Advanced Search section: Google This topic Forums Members Help Files Downloads Unreplied Topics View New Content Say hello!

Thread Status: Not open for further replies.