Home > Solved Hjt > Solved: HJT Log For Review

Solved: HJT Log For Review

IMPORTANT NOTE : Please do not delete, download or install anything unless instructed to do so.DO NOT use any TOOLS such as Combofix or HijackThis fixes without supervision. It's 100% free. Error: (03/01/2015 00:24:15 PM) (Source: Service Control Manager) (EventID: 7000) (User: ) Description: The Spybot-S&D 2 Security Center Service service failed to start due to the following error: %%1053 Error: (03/01/2015 Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. check over here

Inc.)O9 - Extra Button: Bodog Poker - {F47C1DB5-ED21-4dc1-853E-D1495792D4C5} - Reg Error: Value error. However, if you are running Norton 360 why run SpyWare Dr. Posted 02/01/2014 the_greenknight 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 HiJackThis is very good at what it does - providing a log of Sign In Become an Icrontian Sign In · Register All Discussions Categories Categories All Discussions Activity Best Of...

Click here to join today! Error: (03/01/2015 00:22:01 PM) (Source: Service Control Manager) (EventID: 7034) (User: ) Description: The BBUpdate service terminated unexpectedly. Thread Status: Not open for further replies.

  1. Source code is available SourceForge, under Code and also as a zip file under Files.
  2. And, I'm using Norman Virus Control, but I've just reaslied that I'm not sure whether it comes with a firewall or not.
  3. HiJackThis Web Site Features Lists the contents of key areas of the Registry and hard driveGenerate reports and presents them in an organized fashionDoes not target specific programs and URLsDetects only
  4. DO NOT attach the logs unless specifically instructed to do so.

The AnalyzeThis function has never worked afaik, should have been deleted long ago. The file will not be moved unless listed separately.) R2 AgereModemAudio; C:\Program Files\LSI SoftModem\agrsmsvc.exe [14336 2009-03-27] (LSI Corporation) R2 avast! I would be more than happy to take a look at your log and help you with solving any malware problems you might have. I think I'll stick with the Windows firewall for now, but I might try some other one later on.

I know that some of the processes I have are bad, I just need to know how to get rid of them, cheaply, cause I cannot afford 5 different spyware/malware/antivirus/antispy/NAV/andsoonandsoon's. It has done this 1 time(s). Emergency Update.job => C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\AvastEmUpdate.exe Task: C:\WINDOWS\Tasks\avast! https://forums.techguy.org/threads/solved-hjt-log-review-please.465712/ Thanks FordPrefect Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2 Scan saved at 9:42:59 PM, on 1/8/2010 Platform: Windows XP SP3 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v8.00 (8.00.6001.18702) Boot mode: Normal Running processes:

is it important to have outgoing content filtered? Also, let me know about Norman. 0 OptionsEdit merrylegs Sep 2006 edited Sep 2006 In most instances, it's found in C:\Documents and Settings\unbreakable\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\_________, though once it was found cybertech, Jan 13, 2005 #4 bill.aam Thread Starter Joined: Apr 29, 2004 Messages: 7,218 Here's the latest HJT log. Ad Blocker IE\Adblocker32.dll O3 - Toolbar: WOT - {71576546-354D-41c9-AAE8-31F2EC22BF0D} - C:\Program Files\WOT\WOT.dll O3 - Toolbar: Bing Bar - {8dcb7100-df86-4384-8842-8fa844297b3f} - C:\Program Files\Microsoft\BingBar\7.3.132.0\BingExt.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AvastUI.exe] "C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\AvastUI.exe" /nogui O4

O8 - Extra context menu item: &AIM Search - res://C:\Program Files\AIM Toolbar\AIMBar.dll/aimsearch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: Send Image to Photo Library - file://C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Application Data\MGI\PhotoSuite4\Temp\MGI00000.html O9 - Extra https://www.wilderssecurity.com/threads/solved-new-hijackthis-log-please-help.40149/ Logs can take a while to research, so please be patient and know that I am working hard to get you a clean and functional system back in your hands. I still don't see a Firewall installed. The fixes are specific to your problem and should only be used for the issues on this machine.

This one seems to run reasonably well, but for safety sake I thought I would ask if someone could review the HJT log and let meknow if you see anything that check my blog Terms Privacy Opt Out Choices Advertise Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News. The following corrective action will be taken in 60000 milliseconds: Restart the service. I'd not run TuneUpDefragService unless I was using that program constantly.

eddie5659 replied Mar 3, 2017 at 7:51 AM ABC of double letters #7 knucklehead replied Mar 3, 2017 at 7:51 AM A-Z Occupations #4 knucklehead replied Mar 3, 2017 at 7:50 Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! Right click and select "Run as Administrator" to run it. http://visu3d.com/solved-hjt/solved-hjt-log-please-review.html Virus cleanup?

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join over 733,556 other people just like you! Copy and Paste logs directly into the reply window.

And oh, is it normal to have two occurances of Windows Media Encoder 9 Series, Windows Media Format 11 runtime and Windows Media Player 11? 0 Trogan London, UK Sep 2006

Follow the instructions. ==================== Event log errors: ========================= Application errors: ================== Error: (02/28/2015 10:28:04 PM) (Source: Application Hang) (EventID: 1002) (User: ) Description: Hanging application explorer.exe, version 6.0.2900.5512, hang module hungapp, Run Hijackthis. Thread Status: Not open for further replies. Antivirus (Enabled - Up to date) {7591DB91-41F0-48A3-B128-1A293FD8233D} ==================== Installed Programs ====================== (Only the adware programs with "hidden" flag could be added to the fixlist to unhide them.

Hence, you may need to post the information over 2 or more posts.andrewuk Edited by andrewuk, 05 June 2010 - 11:42 AM. 0 #3 jetface Posted 07 June 2010 - 06:57 SearchIE - HKCU\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,SearchMigratedDefaultURL = http://search.yahoo....Terms}&fr=yie7cIE - HKCU\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = yahoo.com/IE - HKCU\..\URLSearchHook: {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn8\yt.dll (Yahoo! Just something we do here to keep the users informed of what we did and what they need to do to keep from getting infected in the future. have a peek at these guys Copyright © 2006-2017 How-To Geek, LLC All Rights Reserved

No, create an account now. If you still are using that card, reload the drivers or delete the service. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. The Firewalls I listed block incoming and outgoing traffic, and provide better protection than Windows Firewall. 0 OptionsEdit merrylegs Sep 2006 edited Sep 2006 I supposed I should have phrased it

Emergency Update.job 2015-03-01 22:36 - 2013-07-10 09:57 - 00000882 _____ () C:\WINDOWS\Tasks\GoogleUpdateTaskMachineCore.job 2015-03-01 20:40 - 2014-01-03 10:34 - 00000464 _____ () C:\WINDOWS\Tasks\At2.job 2015-03-01 18:01 - 2013-12-09 16:46 - 00000281 _____ () I would rate myself as a Novice Geek when it comes to computers, but still a Geek so a small amount of techspeak will be comprehended. Join 91162 other members! Please don't fill out this field.

Click on Open the Misc Tools section. Create Account How it Works Javascript Disabled Detected You currently have javascript disabled. Screenshot instructions: Windows Mac Red Hat Linux Ubuntu Click URL instructions: Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here → (This may not be possible with some types of It has done this 1 time(s).

The adware programs should be uninstalled manually.) Adobe Flash Player 16 ActiveX (HKLM\...\Adobe Flash Player ActiveX) (Version: 16.0.0.305 - Adobe Systems Incorporated) Adobe Flash Player 16 NPAPI (HKLM\...\Adobe Flash Player NPAPI) Please don't fill out this field. You found the friendliest gaming & tech geeks around. as well?

It is an excellent support. Pager] C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\ypager.exe -quiet O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [AIM] C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe -cnetwait.odl O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [RealPlayer] "C:\Program Files\Real\RealOne Player\realplay.exe" /RunUPGToolCommandReBoot O4 - Startup: Shortcut to PrintServer100.lnk = C:\Program Files\Corel\WordPerfect Office 2002\Programs\PrintServer100.exe O4 - Current Boot Mode: NormalScan Mode: Current userCompany Name Whitelist: OnSkip Microsoft Files: OnFile Age = 90 DaysOutput = StandardQuick Scan ========== Extra Registry (SafeList) ========== ========== File Associations ========== [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\] [HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Classes\].exe If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

the OTL log (it may only have one log this time)The text from these files may exceed the maximum post length for this forum. Please post a new HijackThis log, along with the Uninstall list.