Home > Solved Hijack > Solved: Hijack This Log - Please Review

Solved: Hijack This Log - Please Review

Inc.)O2 - BHO: (Yahoo! Important: HijackThis will not definitively tell you whether something is spyware or not. Toolbar Helper) - {02478D38-C3F9-4EFB-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn8\yt.dll (Yahoo! All Rights Reserved. check over here

Exit out of HJT. flavallee, Feb 11, 2005 #9 otaku4life Thread Starter Joined: Feb 10, 2005 Messages: 9 Ok, here is the new log: Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.0 Scan saved at 1:08:54 PM, on 2/11/05 Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Did you run Hitmanpro like I suggested? https://forums.techguy.org/threads/solved-hijackthis-log-please-review-and-help.328935/

Run a scan with the new version of HijackThis, then post a new log. --------------------------------------------------------------- Your log definitely needs some fixing, but do the above first, then post a new log. Login - {2499216C-4BA5-11D5-BD9C-000103C116D5} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\COMMON\YLOGIN.DLL O12 - Plugin for .spop: C:\PROGRA~1\INTERN~1\Plugins\NPDocBox.dll O13 - WWW. It is an excellent support.

Change HiJackThis to HiJackVT, if it has ".exe" at the end of the name let it remain part of the name. Hence, you may need to post the information over 2 or more posts.andrewuk Edited by andrewuk, 05 June 2010 - 11:42 AM. 0 #3 jetface Posted 07 June 2010 - 06:57 Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter: I agree to receive quotes, newsletters and other information from sourceforge.net and its partners regarding IT services and products. Double-click the "HijackThis" icon on your desktop.

Here is my hijackthis log: Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.2 Scan saved at 10:05:49 AM, on 2/10/05 Platform: Windows 98 SE (Win9x 4.10.2222A) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\KERNEL32.DLL Inc.)O4 - HKLM..\Run: [CTHelper] C:\WINDOWS\System32\CTHELPER.EXE (Creative Technology Ltd)O4 - HKLM..\Run: [Logitech Hardware Abstraction Layer] C:\WINDOWS\KHALMNPR.Exe (Logitech, Inc.)O4 - HKLM..\Run: [Share-to-Web Namespace Daemon] C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\HP Share-to-Web\hpgs2wnd.exe (Hewlett-Packard)O4 - HKLM..\Run: [Symantec PIF AlertEng] I understand that I can withdraw my consent at any time. No, I do not have a firewall.

What's the point of banning us from using your free app? otaku4life, Feb 11, 2005 #8 flavallee Frank Trusted Advisor Joined: May 12, 2002 Messages: 72,396 Don't write us off yet. Inc.)IE - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings: "ProxyEnable" = 0IE - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings: "ProxyOverride" = *.local O1 HOSTS File: ([2009/07/13 01:27:33 | 000,000,022 | ---- | M]) - C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hostsO1 - Hosts: 127.0.0.1 localhostO2 - On the General tab under "Temporary Internet Files" Click "Delete Files".

  1. Rename the HiJackThis.exe: Right-click HiJackthis.exe icon on your Desktop and choose Rename.
  2. I I looked for the files in the location listed, including hidden files, and can't find them anywhere so I believe they have been removed by the scanners.
  3. Isn't enough the bloody civil war we're going through?
  4. Messenger - {4528BBE0-4E08-11D5-AD55-00010333D0AD} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\MESSENGER\YHEXBMES.DLL O9 - Extra button: Yahoo!
  5. Inc.)O3 - HKCU\..\Toolbar\WebBrowser: (no name) - {42CDD1BF-3FFB-4238-8AD1-7859DF00B1D6} - No CLSID value found.O3 - HKCU\..\Toolbar\WebBrowser: (PC Tools Browser Guard) - {472734EA-242A-422B-ADF8-83D1E48CC825} - C:\Program Files\Spyware Doctor\BDT\PCTBrowserDefender.dll (Threat Expert Ltd.)O3 - HKCU\..\Toolbar\WebBrowser: (Yahoo!
  6. I restart the computer outside of safe mode again, and the browsers are STILL hijacked.
  7. Im afraid I have things I dont want or need on here.

Please don't fill out this field. Screenshot instructions: Windows Mac Red Hat Linux Ubuntu Click URL instructions: Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here → (This may not be possible with some types of solution URGENT!!HELP please! After the scan is complete a summary box will appear.

Several functions may not work. check my blog Ask ! Click Preferences. Cut-and-Paste the log file information into the text box or near the bottom of the page, click the Browse button.

If you need assistance, please see this website. in the Information field. Also, something has hijacked all of the browsers to open www-searching.com as the default page (even though the default page is set to google). http://visu3d.com/solved-hijack/solved-hijack-this-review.html Create Account How it Works Javascript Disabled Detected You currently have javascript disabled.

Follow You seem to have CSS turned off. O20 - AppInit_DLLs: c:\programdata\flashbeat\flashbeat32.dll O23 - Service: Adobe Acrobat Update Service (AdobeARMservice) - Adobe Systems Incorporated - C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Adobe\ARM\1.0\armsvc.exe O23 - Service: Adobe Flash Player Update Service (AdobeFlashPlayerUpdateSvc) - Open the HijackThis.log file.

After you install it, run its update function and get it up-to-date.

m 0 l graand May 18, 2015 6:16:45 AM clean up time! I find hijackthis very usful and easy to use.I have saved that web page to my disk to come back again and again. Additional Details + - Last Updated 2017-02-21 Registered 2011-12-29 Maintainers merces License GNU General Public License version 2.0 (GPLv2) Categories Anti-Malware User Interface Win32 (MS Windows) Intended Audience Advanced End Users, Non-experts need to submit the log to a malware-removal forum for analysis; there are several available.

Click the Do a System Scan and Save a Logfile button. I can raise my security to high and access some of the sites, but with high security settings the website won't work correctly. Messenger -- (Yahoo! have a peek at these guys Make sure everything in the white box has a check next to it, then click Next.

Briefly describe the problem (required): Upload screenshot of ad (required): Select a file, or drag & drop file here. ✔ ✘ Please provide the ad click URL, if possible: SourceForge About I've since removed them all, but more keep installing. Toolbar) - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn8\yt.dll (Yahoo! Javascript Sie haben Javascript in Ihrem Browser deaktiviert.

m 0 l sadmaster12 May 19, 2015 4:21:42 AM I'm running the programs again this morning. Die Datenbank der Online-Analyse wird nicht mehr gepflegt. To retrieve the removal information, please do the following:After reboot, double-click the SUPERAntispyware icon on your desktop. Click close and close again to exit the program.

solution Solvedvirus/malware problem please help solution Solvedvirus crippling my pc...please help solution SolvedVIRUS ON LAPTOP SAYS "SORRY I'M NOT YOUR FRIEND"... Your internet connection could stop functioning when certain spyware programs are removed. It is up to you to do research and determine whether it is safe to delete the program or not. You seem to have CSS turned off.

Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details You seem to have CSS turned off. I cant afford to buy another. Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! File not foundO10 - NameSpace_Catalog5\Catalog_Entries\000000000004 [] - C:\WINDOWS\system32\nwprovau.dll (Microsoft Corporation)O10 - NameSpace_Catalog5\Catalog_Entries\000000000005 [] - C:\Program Files\Bonjour\mdnsNSP.dll (Apple Inc.)O10 - Protocol_Catalog9\Catalog_Entries\000000000001 - C:\Program Files\Common Files\PC Tools\Lsp\PCTLsp.dll (PC Tools Research Pty Ltd.)O10 -

HELP ME PLEASe solution SolvedI really need some advice on virus removal and the detection of possible rootkits....ugh....please help....... Click the Analyze button.