Home > Hijackthis Download > Solved: HJT Log Review Please

Solved: HJT Log Review Please

Contents

Antivirus - AVAST Software - C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\AvastSvc.exe O23 - Service: Google Update Service (gupdate) (gupdate) - Google Inc. - C:\Program Files\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe O23 - Service: Google Update Service (gupdatem) (gupdatem) - Please copy and paste it to your reply. What the Tech → Spyware / Malware / Virus Removal → Virus, Spyware & Malware Removal Javascript Disabled Detected You currently have javascript disabled. Also, briefly describe any issues you are encountering.========================= Security Check Download Security Check by screen317 from here or here. check over here

Click OK. Click Yes to confirm. I have downloaded the version you have linked me to, but i have one minor problem. Then I installed SpyBot 1.4, updated to the latest definitions, and ran a full scan. Visit Website

Hijackthis Log Analyzer

Please don't fill out this field. This will bring you to the Startup Menu, choose Safe Mode and go after those 'Temp' files. Windows Safe Mode: Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 5:12:23 PM, on 5/11/2006 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe

Error: (11/18/2014 11:00:02 AM) (Source: LoadPerf) (EventID: 3001) (User: ) Description: The performance counter name string value in the registry is incorrectly formatted. Download and run HijackThis To download and run HijackThis, follow the steps below:   Click the Download button below to download HijackThis.   Download HiJackThis   Right-click HijackThis.exe icon, then click Run as If the MailSafe program was corrupted, ZA may try to do the same as it did previously. Hijackthis Download Windows 7 If you are not sure which version applies to your system download both of them and try to run them.

Powered with ill-gotten helium. Hijackthis Download All Rights Reserved. It is important to exercise caution and avoid making changes to your computer settings, unless you have expert knowledge. https://forums.pcpitstop.com/index.php?/topic/92411-solvedplease-review-my-hjt-log/ Microsoft Office Sessions: ========================= Error: (02/28/2015 10:28:04 PM) (Source: Application Hang) (EventID: 1002) (User: ) Description: explorer.exe6.0.2900.5512hungapp0.0.0.000000000 Error: (02/25/2015 00:21:31 PM) (Source: Application Error) (EventID: 1000) (User: ) Description: explorer.exe6.0.2900.5512unknown0.0.0.001170fef Error:

I'm pretty sure I deleted something I shouldn't have. Trend Micro Hijackthis These are the files that were found to contain that string In C:\Windows\ User.dat, System.dat, system.rsc, System.nu6 In C:\Windows\System\ vspubapi.dll In C:\Windows\System\ZoneLabs\ vsruledb.dll In C:\Windows\Oldreg\ System.dat In C:\Program Files\Uninstall Information\IE40.Assoc\ Ainf0000 The file will not be moved.) HKLM\...\Run: [AvastUI.exe] => C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\AvastUI.exe [4085896 2014-08-21] (AVAST Software) HKLM\...\Run: [NvCplDaemon] => RUNDLL32.EXE C:\WINDOWS\system32\NvCpl.dll,NvStartup HKLM\...\Run: [KBD] => C:\HP\KBD\KBD.EXE [61440 2005-02-02] (Hewlett-Packard Company) HKLM\...\Run: [TkBellExe] This seemed to work.

Hijackthis Download

As for Windows Defender, I don't think there is any use for it personally. http://www.hijackthis.de/ Start here -> Malware Removal Forum. Hijackthis Log Analyzer Right click and select "Run as Administrator" to run it. Hijackthis Windows 10 Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details You seem to have CSS turned off.

Then from your desktop double-click on jre-1_5_0_09- windowsi586-p.exe to install the newest version. 0 Shalimar Touching the Stars Nov 2006 edited Nov 2006 Hello Trogan_1000..:) Thank you for assisting. Why, after a full scan by SpyBot, did Ad-Aware still find 20 things to remove? 4. Thread Status: Not open for further replies. Thank you. Hijackthis Windows 7

I find hijackthis very usful and easy to use.I have saved that web page to my disk to come back again and again. Tetris.lnk, Hearts.lnk, etc. Shal 0 Trogan London, UK Nov 2006 edited Nov 2006 Well, I don't see a Firewall in your log, but I'm guessing your using Windows Firewall? 0 Shalimar Touching the Stars this content Back to top #6 Y kawika Y kawika Anti-Spyware Brigade Admins 20,786 posts Gender:Male Location:Long Island, New York Posted 16 June 2005 - 09:58 PM Normally, yes, but based on your

I tried Norton Unerase to see if I could recover whatever it was that I deleted, but I couldn't find anything. How To Use Hijackthis Ad Blocker IE\Adblocker32.dll O3 - Toolbar: WOT - {71576546-354D-41c9-AAE8-31F2EC22BF0D} - C:\Program Files\WOT\WOT.dll O3 - Toolbar: Bing Bar - {8dcb7100-df86-4384-8842-8fa844297b3f} - C:\Program Files\Microsoft\BingBar\7.3.132.0\BingExt.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AvastUI.exe] "C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\AvastUI.exe" /nogui O4 Online Security - C:\Program Files\AVAST Software\Avast\WebRep\FF [2013-07-10] Chrome: ======= CHR Profile: C:\Documents and Settings\Lew\Local Settings\Application Data\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default CHR Extension: (Google Voice Search Hotword (Beta)) - C:\Documents and Settings\Lew\Local Settings\Application Data\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default\Extensions\bepbmhgboaologfdajaanbcjmnhjmhfn

Both of those files had today's date and a time within 1/2 hour of the present, so I suspect that Windows was in control of those files & I couldn't delete

The first time the tool is run, it makes also another log (Addition.txt). So the following is my log from a few minutes ago. It gets stranger. Hijackthis Bleeping The adware programs should be uninstalled manually.) Adobe Flash Player 16 ActiveX (HKLM\...\Adobe Flash Player ActiveX) (Version: 16.0.0.305 - Adobe Systems Incorporated) Adobe Flash Player 16 NPAPI (HKLM\...\Adobe Flash Player NPAPI)

All rights reserved. When you are asked to restart the computer, click Yes. Is it worth installing and if so do you have a link for it. Reboot your computer once all Java components are removed.